Roller Skating Association International

RSA Member Awards 

The Roller Skating Association International recognizes and honors individuals in the roller skating industry for their various efforts and dedication by presenting a number of prestigious awards. If you would like to nominate a friend or colleague for one of the awards listed under Award Definitions, then download the PDF and return to

Awards Deadline: August 15 every year
Feel free to also email any supportive documentation on awards to If you have any questions, please contact Tonya Crenshaw at 317-347-2626 Ext. 111. 

SRSTA Teacher of the Year Awards

Each year, fellow coaches and rink owners/operators nominate artistic, speed and hockey coaches for their contributions to the sports they generously teach throughout the country. We encourage you to nominate those you feel are deserving of this award. 

This honor recognizes the SRSTA coach who serves as a steward to the roller skating industry while helping skaters develop roller skating skills. SRSTA coaches work in tandem with Roller Skating Association rink operators to encourage skaters’ participation and progression through the Learn to Skate Program and Roller Skating Achievement Program, both hallmarks of the RSA. Whether teaching introduction to skating, artistic, speed or hockey, we want to recognize the best in the industry. Many skaters elect to pursue Bronze, Silver and Gold through competitive skating with their SRSTA coach at their side.

SRSTA Teacher of the Year Criteria
“This award given annually to the individual member of the SRSTA who has contributed the most during the past year to the advancement of the principles of that organization and to the furthering of teaching skills of roller skating. It is awarded for an individual’s non-competitive contribution to the SRSTA.”

Awards Deadline: March 1 every year
To download the form for your SRSTA Teacher of the Year nomination, click here.

Please send your written nomination to the: 
Honors Committee
Roller Skating Association International
6905 Corporate Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46278

Or, email